Patriots News · Powdersville Varsity Volleyball Receives State Rings at Fall Sports Awards; 80+ Athletes Recognized

Congratulations to all Powdersville Fall Sports athletes and coaches on their stellar performances in 2018! The Fall Sports Awards program on January 9, 2019, recognized over 80 athletes from 16 teams and groups.  Highlight of the evening was recognition of the Varsity Volleyball players as they received their AAA State Champion rings.  Powdersville’s first-ever Swim team also included a State Champion in the 200-yard Freestyle.  Three coaches were recognized as Region and/or State Coach of the Year.   Way to go, Patriots!  #MakingHistoryEverySeason #GoPatriots!!

Athletic Trainers
Kate Beck, Lexi Davenport, Tate Edge, Amber Hogan, Trinity Hunter, Luke Tribble

Varsity Girls Tennis
Captain – Olivia Eaves
Most Improved – Delaney Rust
Most Dedicated – Ryann Roth
Most Valuable Player – Ryann Roth – Qualified for State Singles Tournament
All Region – Alison Reca, Sydnee Barrett, Ryann Roth, Delaney Rust
Region Coach of the Year – Coach Lisa Troup

Varsity Girls Golf
Most Improved -Cassidy Cox
Most Dedicated – Allison Bane
Medalist – Julie Schoebel (Committed to Southern Wesleyan University)
All Region – Taylor Bane, Allison Bane, Julie Schoebel

Varsity Girls/Boys Swim
Most Improved -Kelly Anne Cannon
Most Dedicated – Carrie Birchfield
Most Valuable – Emma Stancil, Keri Golden (State Champion)

Revolution Dance
Captains – Carsyn Leigh Barbary, Olivia Eaves, Ivy Pollard
Most Improved – Jayden Patterson
Most Dedicated – Belle Hunsinger

JV Spirit Cheer
Most Improved – Tanesia Lone
Most Dedicated – Jamison Carver

Varsity Spirit Cheer 
Captains – Kaylee Jefferies, Olivia Riddle, Gracie Turner
Most Improved – Izzy Hammond
Most Dedicated – Olivia Riddle

Competition Cheer
Most Improved – Anna Limbaugh
Most Dedicated – Montanna Owen
All Region – Karli Jerabek, Sydney Menke, Olivia Riddle

Girls Cross Country
Captains – Kilee Knight, Avery Musr
Most Improved – Alees Stephens
Most Dedicated – Victoria Rose Brock
Most Valuable Player – Avery Mustar

Boys Cross Country
Captains – Noah Brock, Isaac Hammond
Most Improved – Thomas Hudson
Most Dedicated – Ben Jaminet
Most Valuable Player – Noah Brock
All Region – Noah Brock, Tristan Cooley, David Middleton
All State – Noah Brock
Region Coach of Year – Coach Libby Holliday

Middle School Football
Most Improved- Kyle Rice
Offensive Most Valuable Player – Thomas Williams, Drake Sloan
Defensive Most Valuable Player – Jalen Rambert, Payton Little
Special Teams Most Valuable Player – Nate Spearman
Coaches’ Award – Cooper Butler

JV Football 
Most Improved – Dustin Clark
Most Dedicated – Hunter Hughes
Offensive Most Valuable Player – Asher Hamlin
Defensive Most Valuable Player – Luke Hiller
Special Teams Most Valuable Player – Christian Russo
Team Most Valuable Player – Clay Davis

Varsity Football
Captains – Tay Cureton, Josh Frazier, Sam McConnell, Justin Hogan
Most Improved – Harry Gentile
Most Dedicated – Douglas Richardson
Offensive Most Valuable Player – Josh Frazier
Defensive Most Valuable Player – Justin Hogan
Special Teams Most Valuable Player – Collin Beck
Team Most Valuable Players – Tay Cureton
All Region – Collin Beck, Connor Graham, Tay Cureton

Middle School Volleyball 
Most Improved – Anna Clarie Snyder
Offensive Most Valuable Player – Ella Hawkins
Defensive Most Valuable Player – Victoria Leriger
Team Most Valuable Player – Ashley Marsiglia
Coach’s Award – Makayla Thobe

JV Volleyball
Most Improved – Reagan Bennefield
Most Dedicated – Natalie Davis
Defensive Most Valuable Player – Madelyn Thobe
Offensive Most Valuable Player – Lauren Fowler
Team Most Valuable Player – Ella Carroll

Varsity Volleyball
Captains – Kate Hardy, Ameila Eggert
Most Improved – Porcha Rivers
Most Dedicated – Olivia Knutson
Offensive Most Valuable Player – Kate Hardy
Defensive Most Valuable Player – Savannah Roberts
Team Most Valuable Player – Alexis Albright
All Region – Alexis Albright, Savannah Roberts, Reagan Davis, Kate Hardy
All State – Alexis Albright, Savannah Roberts,
Region/State Coach of Year – Coach Brooke Passini