Patriots News · Powdersville Athletics Recognizes Over 75 Student-Athletes at Spring Awards

Powdersville High Athletics celebrated Spring Sports teams with an awards program on Monday, May 20, 2019.  Th event, which recognizing over 75 athletes from 14 teams, including the SC Class AAA Upperstate Champion Girls Soccer Team, Region 1-AAA Boys Tennis team, Region I-AAA Boys Track Athlete of the Year Noah Brock, and North-South Baseball All-Star Bobby Olsen, was sponsored by Powdersville’s Athletic Booster Club.  So proud of all our Patriots and their many accomplishments!  #MakingHistoryEverySeason!  #GoPatriots!

JV Boys Golf
Most Dedicated – Evan Robinson
Most Improved – Nathan Allen
Medalist – Tim Ross
Varsity Boys Golf
Finished 3rd in Region – Advanced to Upstate Qualifier
Most Dedicated – Hunter Mergenthaler
Most Improved – Parker Shepherd
Medalist – Brooks DeShields
All Region – Brooks DeShields, Tim Ross, Christian Russo
Boys Tennis
Region Champions, 8-3 overall record, Advanced to 3rd round playoffs
Captain – Hayes Oliver
Most Dedicated – Jeremy Acevedo
Most Improved – Luke Tribble
Most Valuable – Zach Wright
All Region – Hayes Oliver, Luke Tribble, Zach Wright
Region Coach of Year – Lisa Troup
JV Girls Soccer
8-2 season record
Most Dedicated – Isabel Jones
Most Improved- Elora Manning
Offensive MVP – Kaiden Radcliffe
Defensive MVP – Makayla Riechmann
Team MVP – Taylor Bane
Varsity Girls Soccer
Upperstate Champions, Region Champions for third year, 18-1 overall record
Captains – Isabella Campbell, Jeanette Campbell, Angelika Ortiz, Bry Thobe
Most Dedicated – Isabella Campbell
Most Improved – Halle Miller
Offensive MVP – Sydnee Barrett
Defensive MVP – Angelika Ortiz
Co-Team MVP – Bry Thobe, Jeanette Campbell
All Region – Sydnee Barrett. Jeanette Campbell, Gina Cooley, Madison Lance, Bry Thobe
All State – Jeanette Campbell, Bry Thobe
Region Coach of Year – Colin Melton
JV Boys Soccer
Undefeated in Region
Most Dedicated – Nicholas Hurst
Most Improved – Gavin Page
Offensive MVP – Kevin Ream
Defensive MVP – Cannon Barbary
Team MVP – Trevor Pike
Varsity Boys Soccer
8-8 overall record; Advanced to Playoffs
Captains – Collin Beck, Andrew Berendsen
Most Dedicated – Garrett Bloomer
Most Improved – Zach Tortorici
Offensive MVP – Caden Beck
Defensive MVP – Collin Beck
Team MVP – Andrew Berendsen
All Region – Caden Beck, Carter Pike, Andrew Berendsen
Girls Track
Set six new school records, one athlete advanced to state finals
Most Valuable Sprinter – Briana Cohen
Most Valuable Distance – Avery Mustar
Most Valuable Mid-Distance – Melanie Irizarry
Most Valuable Hurdler – Jessa Kindel
Most Valuable Jumper – Lauren Harris
Most Valuable Thrower – Amber Hogan
Team MVP – Lauren Harris
All Region – Lauren Harris
Boys Track
Set three school records, five athletes advanced to state finals
Most Valuable Sprinter – Kiundre Hunter
Most Valuable Distance – Noah Brock
Most Valuable Mid-Distance – Jared Nash
Most Valuable Hurdler – Myles Freeman
Most Valuable Jumper – Myles Freeman
Most Valuable Thrower – Connor Graham
Team MVP – Noah Brock
All Region – Myles Freeman, Noah Brock, Jared Nash
Region Athlete of Year – Noah Brock
JV Softball
Most Dedicated – Aurora Knighton
Most Improved – Ruthie Anders
Offensive MVP – Jasmine Scott
Defensive MVP – Amberlyn Hall
Team MVP – Ashlynn Duke
Varsity Softball
Captains – Elizabeth Keller, Jenna Hartman, Gracie Turner
Most Dedicated – Elizabeth Keller
Most Improved – Terri Miller
Offensive MVP – Kasidy Austin
Defensive MVP – Abi Gardner
Team MVP – Abby Jeffcoat
All Region – Abi Gardner
C-Team Baseball
Most Dedicated – Maddox Robinson
Most Improved – Zach Alteri
Offensive MVP – Jack Quarles
Defensive MVP – Cooper Butler
Team MVP – Evan Moon
JV Baseball
Most Dedicated – Kyle Peters
Most Improved – Clay Davis
Offensive MVP – Zac Stover
Defensive MVP – Collin Wendorff
Team MVP – Eli Hudgens
Varsity Baseball
Captain – Bobby Olsen
Most Dedicated – Camden Troyer
Most Improved – Cody Morris
Offensive MVP – Chris Osment
Defensive MVP – Douglas Richardson
Team MVP – Bobby Olsen
All-Region – Chris Osment, Bobby Olsen
All-State – Bobby Olsen
North-South AllStar – Bobby Olsen